Structure

General Meeting

Meets every 3 years (Establishment of broad policy guidelines)

Regional Committee

Meets annually (Policy formulation and programme direction)

Previous Meetings have been held as follows:

  1. 1989: 11-14 November, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
  2. 1991: 12-13 April, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
  3. 1992: 18 July, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
  4. 1993: 22-24 July, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
  5. 1993: 16 November, Georgetown, Guyana
  6. 1994: 15-16 April, Willemstad, Curaçao
  7. 1995: 5-7 August, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  8. 1996: 14 October, Willemstad, Curaçao
  9. 1997: 30 March, Havana Cuba
  10. 1997: 3 April, Havana, Cuba
  11. 1997: 4-6 August, Paramaribo, Suriname
  12. 1998: 30-31 August, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  13. 1999: 14 June, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  14. 1999: 6 October, Belize City, Belize
  15. 2000: 27 October, Tunapuna, Trinidad & Tobago
  16. 2002: 27 may, Paramaribo, Suriname
  17. 2004: 10-14 November, Bridgetown, Barbados
  18. 2009: 11-12 April, Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago,
  19. 2012:  11- 12 April Santo Domingo
  20. 2016:  26-27 June Castries, St. Lucia 

REGIONAL COMMITTEE

Elected representatives of the membership at the national level, in Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, St. Lucia, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, St. Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, U.S Virgin Islands

Management Committee

Meets regularly and responsible for general oversight

Continuation Committee
Meets annually (Sub-committee of the Regional Committee)

Secretariat
(Implementation of policy and programme direction)

Legal Status of the Association
CAFRA is legally registered under the Companies Ordinance and is a non-profit company limited by guarantee. It was incorporated on July 16, 1990.

Country
NameEmail
Bahamas

Erin Greene 
 
be_greene@hotmail.com

Belize
Portia Gabriel 
 
gportia88@hotmail.com
Cuba
Elpidia Moreno 
rriifmc@enet.cu
Dominica
Rhoda Louisrosesm4@hotmail.com
Dominican Republic
Dulce Gonzalezdulgonzalez476@gmail.com
Haiti
Sherlyne Eltimesherlo2020@yahoo.fr
Puerto Rico
Sarah Malave Lebron malave@htcn.com

Guyana
Thandi Seaforth
teeseano1@yahoo.com
Guadeloupe
Catherine Cafara 
catherinecafara@gmail.fr
Jamaica
Donica Dowie 

donicadowie@hotmail.com
Martinique
Sandrine Cafara
sandrine.cafara@gmail.com
Netherlands Antilles
Geraldine Archer 
g.archer@feffik.an
St Lucia
Flavia Cherry flavia.cherry@gmail.com
St Vincent
Nevlyn Antoine 
nevlynb3@hotmail.com
Suriname
Teersa Burleson
cafrasur@hotmail.com
Trinidad & Tobago
Samantha Rattansamantharattan@gmail.com
US Virgin IslandsCarolyn Skepplecskepple@yahoo.com
HaitiSherlyne Eltime
Melita Ashford
Guyana
Dulce GonzalezDominican Republicdulgonzalez476@gmail.com